Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of irma flores

irma flores

July 11, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by irma flores
"Don’t go here. There are very unprofessional!! I just called this morning to inquired regarding errors on my account which Mark is well aware of. Spoke to an unknown male whom was very rude and unprofessional. He hanged up the phone. And when I’m calling back to get the gentleman’s name. Now no one is answering the phone. I will be calling corporate!"
Profile photo of Isabella R. Sandoval

Isabella R. Sandoval

November 20, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Isabella R. Sandoval
"(Translated by Google) super happy (Original) Súper feliz"
Profile photo of Dewayne Greenwell

Dewayne Greenwell

July 25, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Dewayne Greenwell
"As always great people never disappointed treat like family"
Profile photo of Olga Rivas

Olga Rivas

June 17, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by Olga Rivas
"The customer service is horrible. Especially the Hispanic male working there, he is aggressive and disrespectful. He yelled at me and hung up when he got mad, when I was trying to defend my rights as a customer"
Profile photo of vásquez pau

vásquez pau

June 14, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by vásquez pau
"(Translated by Google) In my opinion it is a good place to quote a policy. Because Spanish is spoken and also English (Original) En mi opinion es un buen lugar para cotizar una poliza Por que se habla español y tambien English"
Profile photo of Michelle

Michelle

May 6, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by Michelle
"If I could give a 0 star I would have. Been with state farm for over 15+ years and from Mark McGibbon to his associate are very rude and misleading of information. Been making my payments on eight vehicles and renters insurance and was in two small fender benders and then they want to triple my payments and make my rates higher. Then when I go shopping around and found a company with a better rate and I go with them Mark ( State Farm in Riverdale) red flags all eight of my vehicles. Then when I call and try to resolve the issue Mark McGibbon and his associate refuse to speak to me and was very rude and unprofessional and they hung up on me. Giving advice to anyone in the area would not choose to go with State Farm at Mark McGibbon office in Riverdale MD."
Profile photo of Rochanne Douglas

Rochanne Douglas

September 28, 2018

1  out of  5 rating by Rochanne Douglas
"If I could give a negative star I would, I was with this office for 20 years and now due to the lack of leadership and extremely unprofessional employees this place should be shut down. I am currently faced with thousands of dollars in fines not because of non payment or accidents but because the office manager blatantly lied and misrepresented information that I gave her. I will NEVER recommend doing business here. The owner doesn't care and the staffs customer service is HORRIBLE. Look elsewhere for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jose Rodriguez

Jose Rodriguez

March 9, 2018

1  out of  5 rating by Jose Rodriguez
"Worts constumer service ever. The lady was very rude. Please don’t do business with this kind of people. I couldn’t cancel my house insurance until I send them proof that I sold the house and until the a other person in the insurance policy sent a copy of his drivers licenses. I will never deal with State Farm insurance ever again."
Profile photo of steven jones

steven jones

March 3, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by steven jones
"Excellent turn around and customer service. Did a great job communicating with my Wife and Daughter about a property in Georgetown."
Profile photo of Y L

Y L

February 16, 2018

1  out of  5 rating by Y L
"I WISH CAN GIVE ZERO STAR, HANG-UP PHONE, FRAUD AND TOTALLY SCAM. BEWARE KEEP OUT THIS GUY"
Profile photo of Suzanne Anderson

Suzanne Anderson

August 29, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Suzanne Anderson
"This company has the greatest relationship with their customers i have been with this company for 30 year very understanding and helpfull. when you are in a bad situation they work with you to accommodate you. i highly recommend y ou to climb aboard"
Profile photo of bk thomas

bk thomas

July 6, 2017

1  out of  5 rating by bk thomas
"The Worst State Farm In History. I've been Waiting for my Return Check for 3 or 4 months They are Horrible"
Profile photo of Lanai Woodberry

Lanai Woodberry

July 5, 2017

1  out of  5 rating by Lanai Woodberry
"I want to first start off by saying writing this review is literally the FIRST thing I did when walking through my door. I would've completed it sooner but I was driving and taking on Bluetooth at the time of the incident. I just called this office on my way home from work to inquire about any loyalty discounts. I keep hearing all these commercials on the radio for them so that's what prompted me to inquire. I called at approximately 4:58pm EST on 07/05/17. A young lady stated to me that due to the offices closing in 2 minutes she would not be able to help me. I stated since I called before the offices were closed is that not just to be served regularly. She replied she has things to do therefore would not be able to stay to help me with my request. I'm completely baffled and it's 26 minutes later and I'm still puzzled at the lack of commitment she had to service me as a customer. When I asked for the her name the call disconnected. I had to call BACK to get a gentleman that stated her name was Danny. Now with me being a Customer Service Analysist this behavior is COMPLETELY unacceptable. At no point should your level of service be limited by the time of day you ask your request. This does not stop my complaint and it will be escalated further at this time."
Profile photo of Jennifer Aguilar (Whoosjennayy)

Jennifer Aguilar (Whoosjennayy)

July 13, 2016

1  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Aguilar (Whoosjennayy)
"The worst customer service ever! They don't know how to explain and do not have patience with customers."